BREAKING NEWS: Terrorist Attack, After Terrorist Attack.

Oh look another terrorist attack.

Brussels explosions: Airport and metro hit with ‘at least 13 killed’ – BBC News

Seriously this is going to start to become common news. I’m no where near as shaken about this as I was by the Parisian terrorist attacks. I remember watching the video and seeing this policeman shot outright. Ruthless.

It makes me want to pursue journalism even more. To be able to cover stories like this and be in an environment that changes with the minute. 

Regardless these terrorists are becoming like ever buzzing flies to me. They fly right near my ear, make me shiver and shoo them, only seconds later to have them land on my hand, mocking me. 

I do not want children in a world like this. I don’t want to be a woman in a world like this. I don’t want to be young in a world like this. I don’t wish to grow old in a world like this. I have to clean up the mess these men and women are making. They bomb towers, they kill magazine editors, they crucify people for their beliefs, they film as they behead their people, click upload to Twitter, they chase citizens out of their country, and now we see that again they bomb and attack the innocent. 

It is all the same.

It happened in Roman conquests, the crusades, in the French Revolution, the American civil war, the KKK, the Armenian genocide, the holocaust, Vietnam, dictatorships in South America, Africa, Yugoslav wars, 9/11, and now we see it again. We never learn. It appears human life comes at the price of the name and the ethnicity labeled on your identity card, the cross in your hand, the star on your shirt and the black flag on your back. It’s all for the same god, the same man, the same ideas, the same name, the same truths and the same lies. It won’t ever stop really. We’re far too stubborn.

Leave a comment